fortek.blogg.se

Windows 10 randomly sleeps
Windows 10 randomly sleeps












windows 10 randomly sleeps

Managed to get it working for 15min or more without any sleep/shutdown. Not sure if that would shed any light.Ģ: Take today for instance, I booted into OS X since the morning, left it running for most of the day, until late afternoon I restarted and booted into w10. So somehow the system is not reading the clock within the motherboard/BIOS? Obviously once booted into w10, the system would automatically sync the time via network. :-(ĭuring all these sleep/wake/shut down/turning off cycle, I did notice the followings:ġ: If I boot into w10 after a long period of time working in OS X, I notice that upon w10 login, the clock would be off by a few hours EARLY. Trouble is my w10 partition is already corrupted that I lost my start menu.

windows 10 randomly sleeps

(So far I've upgraded the RAM to 4Gb and installed an expensive & fast 512Gb SSD and it's been working reasonably well for my daughter!) Having said that, understanding that this machine is nearly 8yrs old, if these are signs of motherboard or other expensive components failing then it's probably time for me to let go. So do you still think battery is the culprit? I can live with replacing the battery IF that's indeed the solution as I would really prefer to keep this little machine going. This time it's working like a charm again. Left her plugged into power outlet in the meantime, I then restarted into OS X again about an hour later. I then woke her up subsequently shut her down.

windows 10 randomly sleeps

On my 1st return to OS X, I ran for a little while and then the machine slept on me.

windows 10 randomly sleeps

Running into same problem, I put the battery back in again while plugging into the power outlet. I experimented with that but got similar results: I first removed the battery, then booted into OS X and made sure everything is kosher, then restarted into win10. I've enclosed a screen shot below.Īssuming that the battery is indeed the culprit, I would imagine that if I removed the battery altogether, it should then be fine? Hi all, the battery was actually replaced about 3yrs ago and only had about 150 cycles.














Windows 10 randomly sleeps